Members

A   B   D   E   F   G   H   I   K   L   M   N   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  

A

Prof. Eberhard Abele

Institute of Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools (PTW)
Technische Universität Darmstadt / Darmstadt University of Technology
L1|01 109
Otto-Berndt-Straße 2
64287 Darmstadt
E-Mail: info@ptw.tu-darmstadt.de
Phone: +49 (0)6151 1620080
Fax.: +49 (0)6151 1620087

Prof. em. Wolfgang Adam

Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Management (IWF)
Technical University of Berlin
Pascalstraße 8-9
10587 Berlin

Prof. Jan C. Aurich

Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Production Systems (FBK)
University of Kaiserslautern
Gottlieb- Daimler-Straße, Geb. 42
67663 Kaiserslautern
E-Mail: fbk@mv.uni-kl.de
Phone: +49 631 2052617
Fax.: +49 631 2053238

B

Prof. Thomas Bauernhansl

Institute of Industrial Manufacturing and Management (IFF)
University of Stuttgart
Nobelstr. 12
70569 Stuttgart
E-Mail: Thomas.Bauernhansl@iff.uni-stuttgart.de
Phone: +49 (0)711 970-1101
Fax.: +49 (0)711 970-1102

Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation (IPA)
Nobelstr. 12
70569 Stuttgart
E-Mail: thomas.bauernhansl@ipa.fraunhofer.de

Prof. em. Arno Behrens

Laboratorium for Manufacturing Technology (LaFT)
Helmut Schmidt University, Hamburg
Holstenhofweg 85
22043 Hamburg
Phone: +49 40 65412731
Fax.: +49 40 65412839

Prof. Bernd-Arno Behrens

Institute of Forming Technology and Machines (IFUM)
University of Hannover
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
E-Mail: behrens@ifum.uni-hannover.de
Phone: +49 511 7622164
Fax.: +49 511 7623007

Prof. Dirk Biermann

Institute of Machining Technology (ISF)
TU Dortmund University
Baroper Straße 303
44227 Dortmund
E-Mail: biermann@isf.de
Phone: +49 231 7552782
Fax.: +49 231 7555141

Prof. em. Helmut Bley

Institute of Produktion Engineering University Saarland (LFT)
Saarland University
Postfach 15 11 50
66041 Saarbrücken
Phone: +49 681 3023788
Fax.: +49 681 3024372

Prof. Christian Brecher

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 213
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
E-Mail: C.Brecher@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8904102
Fax.: +49 241 8022293

Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology (IPT)
Steinbachstraße 17
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 8904102
Fax.: +49 241 8904198

Prof. Ekkard Brinksmeier

Institute for Material Engineering (IWT)
University of Bremen
Badgasteiner Straße 3
28359 Bremen
E-Mail: brinksmeier@iwt.uni-bremen.de
Phone: + 49 421 21851101
Fax.: +49 421 21851102

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Brosius

Institute of Manufacturing Science and Engineering (IF), Chair of Forming Processes (FF)
Technische Universität Dresden
George-Bähr-Straße 3c
01069 Dresden
E-Mail: alexander.brosius@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-37616
Fax.: +49 351 463-37014

D

Prof. Berend Denkena

Institute of Production Engineering and Machine Tools (IFW)
University of Hannover
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
E-Mail: Denkena@ifw.uni-hannover.de
Phone: +49 (0)511 7622553
Fax.: +49 (0)511 7625115

Prof. Klaus Dröder

Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology (IWF)
Braunschweig University of Technology
Langer Kamp 19b
38106 Braunschweig
E-Mail: k.droeder@tu-braunschweig.de
Phone: +49 531 391 7600
Fax.: +49 531 391 5842

Prof. Welf-Guntram Drossel

Institute for Maschine Tools and Production Processes (IWP)
Chemnitz University of Technology
Reichenhainer Straße 70
09126 Chemnitz
E-Mail: welf-guntram.drossel@iwu.fraunhofer.de
Phone: +49 371 531 37472
Fax.: +49 371 531 8 374

Fraunhofer Institute for Machine Tools and Forming Technology (IWU)
Reichenhainer Straße 88
09126 Chemnitz
Phone: +49 371 5397 1400
Fax.: +49 371 5397 1404

E

Prof. em. Walter Eversheim

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 210
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 (0)241 8027555
Fax.: +49 (0)241 8022293

F

Prof. em. Klaus Feldmann

Institute for Manufacturing Automation and Production Systems (FAPS)
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Egerlandstraße 7-9
91058 Erlangen
E-Mail: Klaus.Feldmann@faps.fau.de
Phone: +49 9131 8527252
Fax.: +49 9131 302528

Prof. Jürgen Fleischer

Institute of Production Science (wbk)
Karlsruhe Institute for Technology
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe
E-Mail: Juergen.Fleischer@kit.edu
Phone: +49 721 60844009
Fax.: +49 721 60845005

Prof. Jörg Ernst Franke

Institute for Manufacturing Automation and Production Systems (FAPS)
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Egerlandstraße 7-9
91058 Erlangen
E-Mail: Joerg.Franke@faps.fau.de
Phone: +49 9131 8527569
Fax.: +49 9131 85302528

G

Prof. em. Manfred Geiger

Chair of Manufacturing Technology (LFT)
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Egerlandstraße 13
91058 Erlangen
Phone: +49 9131 8528599
Fax.: +49 9131 8527141

Prof. Gert Goch

Institute for Metrology, Automation and Quality Science (BIMAQ)
University of Bremen
Linzer Straße 13
28359 Bremen
E-Mail: gg@bimaq.de
Phone: +49 421 21864601
Fax.: +49 421 21864670

Prof. Peter Groche

Institute for Production Engineering and Forming Machines (PtU)
Technische Universität Darmstadt / Darmstadt University of Technology
Otto-Berndt-Straße 2
64287 Darmstadt
E-Mail: groche@ptu.tu-darmstadt.de
Phone: +49 6151 163056
Fax.: +49 6151 163021

H

Prof. em. Uwe Heisel

Institute for Machine Tools (IfW)
University of Stuttgart
Holzgartenstraße 17
70174 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 68583860
Fax.: +49 711 68573860

Prof. Jürgen Hesselbach

Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology (IWF)
Braunschweig University of Technology
Langer Kamp 19b
38106 Braunschweig
E-Mail: praesident@tu-braunschweig.de
Phone: Tel.: +49 531 3914111
Fax.: Fax.: +49 531 3915842

Prof. Wolfgang Hintze

Institute of Production Management and Technology (IPMT)
Hamburg University of Technology
Denickestr. 17
21073 Hamburg
E-Mail: w.hintze@tuhh.de
Phone: +49 40 42878 3051
Fax.: +49 40 42878 2295

Prof. Gerhard Hirt

Institute of Metal Forming (IBF)
RWTH Aachen University
Intzestraße 10
52056 Aachen
E-Mail: hirt@ibf.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8095907
Fax.: +49 241 8092378

Prof. Hartmut Hoffmann

Institute of Metal Forming and Casting (utg)
Technical University of Munich
Walther Meißner Straße
85747 Garching
E-Mail: hartmut.hoffmann@utg.de
Phone: +49 89 28913987
Fax.: +49 89 28913738

I

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Ihlenfeldt

Institute of Machine Tools and Control Engineering (IWM), Chair of Machine Tools Development and Adaptive Controls
Technische Universität Dresden
Helmholtzstraße 7a
01069 Dresden
E-Mail: steffen.Ihlenfeldt@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-34358
Fax.: +49 351 463-37073

K

Prof. Bernhard Karpuschewski

Institute for Material Engineering (IWT)
University of Bremen
Badgasteiner Str. 3
28359 Bremen
E-Mail: karpuschewski@iwt-bremen.de
Phone: +49 421 218 51101
Fax.: +49 421 218 51102

Prof. Matthias Kleiner

Institute of Forming Technology and Lightweight Construction (IUL)
TU Dortmund University
Baroper Straße 303
44227 Dortmund
E-Mail: Matthias.kleiner@iul.tu-dortmund.de
Phone: +49 231 7552680
Fax.: +49 231 7552489

Prof. Fritz Klocke

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 214
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
E-Mail: F.Klocke@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8027401
Fax.: +49 241 8022359

Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology (IPT)
Steinbachstraße 17
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 8904106
Fax.: +49 241 89046106

Prof. em. Reiner Kopp

Institute of Metal Forming (IBF)
RWTH Aachen University
Intzestraße 10
52056 Aachen
E-Mail: kopp@ibf.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8095917
Fax.: +49 241 8092234

Prof. Jörg Krüger

Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Management (IWF)
Technical University of Berlin
Pascalstraße 8-9
10587 Berlin
E-Mail: Joerg.krueger@tu-berlin.de
Phone: +49 30 31425188
Fax.: +49 30 31429526

Prof. Bernd Kuhlenkötter

Chair for Production Systems (LPS)
Ruhr-University Bochum
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum
E-Mail: Kuhlenkoetter@lps.rub.de
Phone: +49 234 3226310
Fax.: +49 234 3206310

L

Prof. Gisela Lanza

Institute of Production Science (wbk)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe
E-Mail: Gisela.Lanza@kit.edu
Phone: +49 721 608 44017
Fax.: +49 721 608 45005

Prof. em. Friedhelm Lierath

Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Quality Assurance (IfQ)
University of Magdeburg
Postfach 4120
39016 Magdeburg
E-Mail: frank.lierath@t-online.de
Phone: +49 391 6718568
Fax.: +49 391 6712370

Prof. Mathias Liewald

Institute for Metal Forming Technology (IFU)
University of Stuttgart
Holzgartenstraße 17
70174 Stuttgart
E-Mail: Mathias.liewald@ifu.uni-stuttgart.de
Phone: +49 711 68583840
Fax.: +49 711 68583838

M

Prof. em. Wolfgang Maßberg

Chair for Production Systems (LPS)
Ruhr-University Bochum
Universitätsstraße 150
44780 Bochum
Phone: +49 234 3226310
Fax.: +49 234 3214157

Prof. em. Horst Meier

Chair for Production Systems (LPS)
Ruhr-University Bochum
Universitätsstraße 150
44780 Bochum
E-Mail: meier@lps.rub.de
Phone: +49 234 3226308
Fax.: +49 234 3206308

Prof. Marion Merklein

Chair of Manufacturing Technology (LFT)
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Egerlandstraße 13
91058 Erlangen
E-Mail: marion.merklein@fau.de
Phone: +49 9131 8527138
Fax.: +49 9131 8527141

Prof. em. Joachim Milberg

Institute for Machine Tools and Industrial Management (iwb)
Technical University of Munich
Boltzmannstraße 15
85747 Garching
E-Mail: Joachim.milberg@bmw.de
Phone: +49 89 38221000
Fax.: +49 89 38221211

Prof. Hans-Christian Möhring

Institute for Machine Tools (IfW)
University of Stuttgart
Holzgartenstraße 17
70174 Stuttgart
E-Mail: hc.moehring@ifw.uni-stuttgart.de
Phone: +49 711 685 83773
Fax.: +49 711 685 70040

N

Prof. Reimund Neugebauer

Institute for Maschine Tools and Production Processes (IWP)
Chemnitz University of Technology
Reichenhainer Straße 70
09126 Chemnitz
E-Mail: Reimund.neugebauer@zv.fraunhofer.de
Phone: +49 371 53123500
Fax.: +49 371 53123539

Fraunhofer Institute for Machine Tools and Forming Technology (IWU)
Hansastr. 27c
80686 München
Phone: +49 89 1205-1000
Fax.: +49 89 1205-771000

Prof. Peter Nyhuis

Institute of Production Systems and Logistics (IFA)
University of Hannover
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
Phone: +49 (0)511 7623390
Fax.: +49 (0)511 7623814

P

Prof. em. Günter Pritschow

Institute for Control Engineering of Machine Tools and Manufacturing Units (ISW)
University of Stuttgart
Seidenstraße 36
70174 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 68582410
Fax.: +49 711 68582808

R

Prof. Gunther Reinhart

Institute for Machine Tools and Industrial Management (iwb)
Technical University of Munich
Boltzmannstraße 15
85747 Garching
E-Mail: gunther.reinhart@iwb.tum.de
Phone: +49 89 28915504
Fax.: +49 89 28915555

S

Prof. Robert Schmitt

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 219
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
E-Mail: R.Schmitt@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8020283
Fax.: +49 241 8022193

Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology (IPT)
Steinbachstraße 17
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 8904342
Fax.: +49 241 89046342

Prof. Bernd Scholz-Reiter

Bremen Institute for Production and Logistics GmbH (BIBA) – Planning and Control of Production and Logistics Systems (PSPS)
University of Bremen
Hochschulring 20
28359 Bremen
E-Mail: rektor@uni-bremen.de
Phone: +49 421 2185576
Fax.: +49 421 2185640

Prof. Günther Schuh

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 208
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
E-Mail: G.Schuh@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8027404
Fax.: +49 241 8022293

Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology (IPT)
Steinbachstraße 17
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 8904108
Fax.: +49 241 89046108

Prof. Volker Schulze

Institute of Production Science (wbk)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe
E-Mail: Volker.Schulze@kit.edu
Phone: +49 721 60842440
Fax.: +49 721 60845004

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Seewig

Institute for Measurement and Sensor-Technology (MTS)
University of Kaiserslautern
Gottlieb- Daimler-Str. / 44
67663 Kaiserslautern
E-Mail: seewig@mv.uni-kl.de
Phone: +49 631 2053961
Fax.: +49 631 2053962

Prof. em. Günther Seliger

Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Management (IWF)
Technical University of Berlin
Pascalstraße 8-9
10587 Berlin
E-Mail: seliger@mf.tu-berlin.de
Phone: +49 30 31422014
Fax.: +49 30 31422759

Prof. Dieter Spath

Institute of Human Factors and Technology Management (IAT)
University of Stuttgart
Nobelstraße 12
70569 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 9702000
Fax.: +49 711 9702133

Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering (IAO)
Nobelstraße 12
70569 Stuttgart
E-Mail: Dieter.spath@iao.fraunhofer.de
Phone: +49 711 9702000
Fax.: +49 711 9702133

T

Prof. Erman Tekkaya

Institute of Forming Technology and Lightweight Construction (IUL)
TU Dortmund University
Baroper Straße 303
44227 Dortmund
E-Mail: Erman.tekkaya@iul.tu-dortmund.de
Phone: +49 231 7552681
Fax.: +492317552489

Prof. em. Hans Kurt Tönshoff

Institute of Production Engineering and Machine Tools (IFW)
University of Hannover
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
Phone: +49 511 7622553
Fax.: +49 511 7625115

U

Prof. Eckart Uhlmann

Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Management (IWF)
Technical University of Berlin
Pascalstraße 8-9
10587 Berlin
E-Mail: eckart.uhlmann@iwf.tu-berlin.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 31423349
Fax.: +49 (0)30 3996572

Fraunhofer-Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology (IPK)
Pascalstraße 8-9
10587 Berlin
Phone: +49 (0)30 39006100
Fax.: +49 (0)30 3996572

V

Prof. Alexander Verl

Institute for Control Engineering of Machine Tools and Manufacturing Units (ISW)
University of Stuttgart
Seidenstraße 36
70174 Stuttgart
E-Mail: Alexander.verl@isw.uni-stuttgart.de
Phone: +49 711 68582410
Fax.: +49 711 68582808

Prof. Wolfram Volk

Institute of Metal Forming and Casting (utg)
Technical University of Munich
Walther Meißner Straße 4
85748 Garching
E-Mail: wolfram.volk@utg.de
Phone: +49 89 289 13791
Fax.: +49 89 289 13738

Prof. Frank Vollertsen

Bremen Institute for Applied Beam Technology GmbH (BIAS)
Klagenfurter Straße 2
28359 Bremen
E-Mail: Info-mbs@bias.de
Phone: +49 421 21858001
Fax.: +49 421 21858123

W

Prof. em. Hans-Jürgen Warnecke

Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation (IPA)
Nobelstraße 12
70569 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 9701201
Fax.: +49 711 9701012

Prof. em. Günter Warnecke

Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Production Systems (FBK)
University of Kaiserslautern
Gottlieb- Daimler-Straße, Geb. 42
67663 Kaiserslautern
Phone: +49 631 2054848
Fax.: +49 631 2054080

Prof. em. Manfred Weck

Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL)
RWTH Aachen University
Manfred-Weck-Haus 201
Steinbachstraße 19
52074 Aachen
E-Mail: M.Weck@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 8020572
Fax.: +49 241 8022293

Prof. i.R. Klaus Weinert

Institute of Machining Technology (ISF)
TU Dortmund University
Baroper Straße 301
44221 Dortmund
E-Mail: weinert@isf.de
Phone: +49 231 7552783
Fax.: +49 231 7555141

Prof. em. Engelbert Westkämper

Institute of Industrial Manufacturing and Management (IFF)
University of Stuttgart
Nobelstraße 12
70569 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 9701100
Fax.: +49 711 9701102

Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation (IPA)
Nobelstraße 12
70569 Stuttgart
Phone: +49 711 9701100
Fax.: +49 711 9701102

Prof. em. Hartmut Weule

Institute of Production Science (wbk)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Kaiserstraße 12
76128 Karlsruhe
Phone: +49 721 60842442
Fax.: +49 721 60845004

Prof. i.R. Hans-Peter Wiendahl

Institute of Production Systems and Logistics (IFA)
University of Hannover
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
Phone: +49 511 76219818
Fax.: +49 511 7623814

Prof. Jens Peter Wulfsberg

Laboratorium for Manufacturing Technology (LaFT)
Helmut Schmidt University, Hamburg
Holstenhofweg 85
22043 Hamburg
E-Mail: Jens.wulfsberg@hsu-hh.de
Phone: +49 40 65412720
Fax.: +49 40 65412839

Z

Prof. Michael F. Zäh

Institute for Machine Tools and Industrial Management (iwb)
Technical University of Munich
Boltzmannstraße 15
85747 Garching
E-Mail: michael.zaeh@iwb.tum.de
Phone: +49 89 28915502
Fax.: +49 89 28915555